Rio squads announced

The women and men's rugby squads for the Rio Olympics have been announced.

It will be the first time in 108 years that Team GB has had representation in rugby at Olympic level and a first for the seven-a-side format.

Women's matches start on August 6, and the men's matches commence on August the 9th.

Full details here.

Men's Squad

Mark Bennett (Glasgow Warriors)
Dan Bibby (England Sevens)
Phil Burgess (England Sevens)
Sam Cross (Wales Sevens)
Alex Davis (England Sevens)
James Davies (Scarlets)
Ollie Lindsay Hague (Harlequins)
Tom Mitchell (England Sevens) C
Dan Norton (England Sevens)
James Rodwell (England Sevens)
Mark Robertson (Scotland Sevens)
Marcus Watson (Newcastle Falcons)

Travelling reserves:
Luke Treharne (Wales Sevens)
Ruaridh McConnochie (England Sevens)

Men's Management: Simon Amor (Head Coach) Gareth Williams (Assistant Coach) Stephen Gemmell (Team Leader) Daniel Cooper (Video Analyst) Dan Howells (S&C Coach) Dr Jo Larkin (Doctor) Remi Mobed (Physiotherapist)

Women's Squad

Claire Allan (England Sevens)
Abbie Brown (England Sevens)
Heather Fisher (England Sevens)
Natasha Hunt (England Sevens)
Jasmine Joyce (Wales Sevens)
Katy McLean (England Sevens)
Alice Richardson (England Sevens)
Emily Scarratt (England Sevens)
Emily Scott (England Sevens)
Danielle Waterman (England Sevens)
Joanne Watmore (England Sevens)
Amy Wilson-Hardy (England Sevens)

Travelling reserves: Megan Jones (England Sevens)
Kay Wilson (England Sevens)

Women's Management: Simon Middleton (Head Coach) Richie Pugh (Assistant Coach) Nicky Ponsford (Team Leader) Zoe Eaton (Team Manager) Paul McGinley (Physiotherapist) Dave Gardner (Video Analyst) Dr Jo Larkin (Doctor) Celia Gillbe (Physiotherapist) Katie James (S&C Coach)